Gen V Soundtrack Unveiled: A Sonic Journey by Composers Christopher Lennertz and Matt Bowen

Gen V (Prime Video Original Series Soundtrack)

The official soundtrack for Gen V has been released digitally by Madison Gate Records, featuring standout music by series composers Christopher Lennertz and Matt Bowen.





The 23-Track Album was Released Today by Madison Gate Records


Link to Press Photos 


LOS ANGELES - The official soundtrack for Gen V has been released digitally by Madison Gate Records, featuring standout music by series composers Christopher Lennertz and Matt Bowen.


Set in the diabolical world of The Boys, Gen V expands the universe to Godolkin University, the prestigious superhero-only college where students train to be the next generation of heroes—preferably with lucrative endorsements. You know what happens when supes go bad, but not all superheroes start out corrupt. Beyond the typical college chaos of finding oneself and partying, these kids are facing explosive situations … literally. As the students vie for popularity and good grades, it’s clear that the stakes are much higher when super powers are involved. When the group of young supes discover that something bigger and sinister is going on at school, they're put to the test: Will they be the heroes or the villains of their stories? The score heightens the uniquely comedic and action-packed narrative, providing an emotional undercurrent that fans of The Boys universe have come to know and love.


Taking inspiration from their previous collaboration on The Boys, Lennertz and Bowen implemented similarly warped orchestras, violent soundscapes, and plenty of head-popping distortion worthy of the diabolical scenes in Gen V. There are also nods to this different and younger corner of the universe, swapping punk-bass out for 808s, all while maintaining the brash swagger The Boys fans are used to from the sonic landscape. Another standout of the Gen V musical palette is featured vocalist Kotomi, whose vocals uplift several character themes and heist tracks, while also being used texturally in others with stuttered and warped effects. 


“The writers and actors did such a great job setting this up as a spinoff,” shares Bowen. “Chris and I just followed their lead when looking for our own inspiration. The music is still rooted in the world of The Boys, but it has fresh flavors and themes just like the show has fresh characters and storylines.”


“From the beginning, the idea of expanding the sonic world of The Boys for a new group of Supes and a whole new setting and set of powers was an exciting opportunity,” adds Lennertz. “We had a chance to take all the violent dissonance and warped chaos of our Vought universe, but filter it through a new lens: the excitement of students at the very beginning of their journeys, as heroes in training. We hope that we created a sound that feels familiar, yet even more eclectic and powerful.”


Track List:

  1. Sage Grove Center
  2. Fieldtrip
  3. Uncut
  4. Chase
  5. Marie and Cate
  6. Unusual Proclivity
  7. The Woods
  8. Flashpoint
  9. You Can't Forget
  10. Interrogations
  11. Avenue V
  12. Clash of Supes
  13. It Was All A Dream
  14. Et Tu Andre
  15. I've Never
  16. It Was All A Nightmare
  17. Tipsy Trespassing
  18. Ambulance
  19. Justice
  20. Protest
  21. Livestream
  22. What Kind of an Animal?
  23. God U Promo

The series debuted exclusively on Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories around the world with three episodes on Friday, September 29, followed by weekly episodes, leading up to the epic season finale on Friday, November 3. Gen V (Prime Video Original Series Soundtrack) is available now for streaming and download.




For more information or interview requests, please contact: 


Andrew Cohen 


Elizabeth Forrest